My Dear Friends.

Tonight was so much fun. Old friends (meaning one I’ve known for almost 15 years and the other for about 8 years) and a new friend (meaning we met tonight) came over to ‘hang out’ with me and my family.

We ate hobo dinners, cheese blintzes, and apple crumble – which was a random recipe I pulled together when I realized that I probably wouldn’t have enough of my other dessert. It was so tasty, but the company who I enjoyed it with was much sweeter.

We talked and laughed (real loud sometimes), played pool (well, I mainly watched because the guys had their own teams and matches going on) and then a few rounds of foosball (which was quite the experience, but fun!)

If you have great friends like these, be sure to let them know they’re special.

Because they are rare and precious and a special gift from God.

This entry was posted in MISC.

Ideas? Comments?

